Proudly Serving:
Dawson County
Forsyth County
Hall County
Lumpkin County
Union County

Home|Agency|Contact Us  (770) 534-4111
Facebook LinkedIn YouTube

Staff


Staff

Kay Blackstock
Executive Director
Phone: 770-534-4111
Fax: 770-534-1800
Email: kay@gamountainfoodbank.org

Kay Blackstock has served as executive director of the Georgia Mountain Food Bank (GMFB) since October 2008. In this capacity, Kay oversees the distribution of food and product received from the Atlanta Community Food Bank, surplus food supplies from local food-related businesses and food drives. 

Prior to joining GMFB, Kay served as executive assistant, special events coordinator and property manager for the North Georgia Community Foundation for ten years. Kay worked closely with Jim Mathis, President & CEO on a number of special community projects such as The John Jarrard Foundation, Gainesville Hall 96, Lake Lanier Rowing Venue events and promotions and the Gainesville Estate Planning Council. The vision to establish a food bank in Hall County evolved from Kay’s work while at the foundation. First surfacing in 1999, the idea of the joining the fight against hunger became a reality in 2007 when the Georgia Mountain Food Bank was incorporated in the state of Georgia and received a 501c3 certification from the IRS. 

She is a native of Gainesville, Georgia and attended Gainesville City Schools, Knapp College of Business in Tacoma Washington, and Gainesville State College.
 

Amber Norris
Business Manager
Phone: 770-534-4111
Fax: 770-534-1800
Email: amber@gamountianfoodbank.org

Amber Norris joined Georgia Mountain Food Bank in 2014. She brings a variety of experience with a background in accounting. She is a graduate from Frances Marion University with a degree in Accounting. She proudly supports the mission and is committed to the work of GMFB.


Steve Mueller

Operations Director
Phone: 770-534-4111 Cell: 678-936-5611
Email: steve@gamountainfoodbank.org

Lydia Johnson
Agency Services Coordinator
Office: (770) 534-4111 
Email: agencyservices@gamountainfoodbank.org

Beth Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant
Office: (770) 534-4111
Email: beth@gamountainfoodbank.org

Phil Dennis
Volunteer Coordinator
Office: (770) 534-4111 Cell: (678) 862-9018
EmailL phil@gamountainfoodbank.org

Alec Tipton
Warehouse Associate and Agency Representative
Office: (770) 534-4111
Email: alec@gamountainfoodbank.org

Larry Jarrard
Facility and Transportation Manager
Office: (770) 534-4111
Email: larry@gamounatinfoodbank.org

Colton Donino
Warehouse Worker

Scott Carney
Route Driver

Stacey Baker
 Route Driver